Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Waxahatchee – Saint Cloud

Original price $52.00 - Original price $52.00
Original price
$52.00 - $52.00
Current price $52.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • "Saint Cloud" is the name of Katie Crutchfield aka Waxahatchee's new, now fifth studio album for 2020.

    The singer and songwriter recorded eleven songs for it, including the two singles "Fire" and "Lilacs".

    And they show: A lot has changed since "Out In The Storm" (2017). While the predecessor still relied significantly more on distorted guitars, full rock, blues and garage sound, "Saint Cloud" puts the focus on voice and lyrics. Musically, the record goes more in the direction of modern Americana, country and folk, although the indie rock origin is never completely forgotten. In terms of content, "Saint Cloud" is an intimate journey that takes the listener to places and also to people that Katie Crutchfield loves or has loved.

    For the proper realisation of her ideas in the studio, the singer hired Bobby Colombo (guitar) and Bill Lennox (guitar) from the Detroit band Bonny Doon, Josh Kaufman (guitar and keyboards) and Nick Kinsey (drums and percussion). Production was handled by Brad Cook (Bon Iver).


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (113 votes)
  • Artist: Waxahatchee
    Label: Merge Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: USA & Canada
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Indie Rock
  • A1 Oxbow
    A2 Can'T Do Much
    A3 Fire
    A4 Lilacs
    A5 The Eye
    A6 Hell
    B1 Witches
    B2 War
    B3 Arkadelphia
    B4 Ruby Falls
    B5 St. Cloud