Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

The Cure – Disintegration (2xLP)

On order
Original price $50.00 - Original price $50.00
Original price
$50.00 - $50.00
Current price $50.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • "Disintegration" is the eighth studio album of the English rock band The Cure, which was originally released on May 2, 1989. The record marks a return to the introspective and somber Gothic-Rock style that the band had established in the early 1980s. As he approached the age of 30, singer and guitarist Robert Smith felt an increased pressure to follow up the group's pop successes with a more sustained work. The Cure recorded Disintegration at Hookend Recording Studios in Checkendon, Oxfordshire with co-producer David M. Allen from late 1988 to early 1989.

    The album was listed in Rolling Stone magazine's "500 greatest albums of all time" list and contains several hit singles, including "Lovesong".
  • Artist: The Cure
    Label: Elektra, Fiction Records, Rhino Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: US
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Plainsong
    A2 Pictures Of You
    A3 Closedown
    B1 Lovesong
    B2 Last Dance
    B3 Lullaby
    B4 Fascination Street
    C1 Prayers For Rain
    C2 The Same Deep Water As You
    D1 Disintegration
    D2 Homesick
    D3 Untitled