Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Slowdive – Slowdive

On order
Original price $42.00 - Original price $42.00
Original price
$42.00 - $42.00
Current price $42.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • British shoegaze icons Slowdive present a new album in 2017. The self-titled "Slowdive" is the follow-up to "Pygmalion" and thus the first album in 22 years. Nevertheless, the quintet sounds reassuringly familiar.

    In 1995, Slowdive went their separate ways again after only six years. In 2014, they were back on stage together for the first time after their reunion. After several concerts Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Christian Savill (guitar), Nick Chaplin (bass) and Simon Scott (drums) finally made it into the studio where they recorded a total of eight new songs for "Slowdive".

    Two of them, the pulsating "Star Roving" and the dreamy "Sugar For The Pill", were already released by the band before the album release as a little taste. And it definitely makes you want more: shoegazing, ambient, dreampop - it's a bit like Slowdive never left.

  • Artist: Slowdive
    Label: Dead Oceans
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK, Europe & US
  • A1 Slomo
    A2 Star Roving
    A3 Don'T Know Why
    A4 Sugar For The Pill
    B1 Everyone Knows
    B2 No Longer Making Time
    B3 Go Get It
    B4 Falling Ashes