Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Silverchair – Frogstomp

Sold out
Original price $65.00 - Original price $65.00
Original price
$65.00 - $65.00
Current price $65.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Silverchair's debut album, Frogstomp, faithfully follows the alternative rock tradition of Nirvana and Pearl Jam, which means that the group of Australian teenagers winds up sounding not like their idols, but like Stone Temple Pilots and Bush. For their age, their instrumental capabilities are quite impressive, as the guitars and vocals growl with the force of rockers in their early 20s.

    This album was originally released in Australia in early 1995, when the members were only 15 years of age, by Murmur Records and Epic (USA), reaching number one on the album charts. Frogstomp has been certified double platinum by the RIAA.

    Hard and heavy rock with vocals and guitar by Daniel Johns, a teenager with a voice that bears more than a slight resemblance to Eddie Vedder's. That's a plus when you've got the songwriting talent that is very apparent in the songs that comprise Frogstomp.
    -Music News of the World, ATN Album of the Week, May 21, 1995

  • Artist: Silverchair
    Label: Music On Vinyl, Sony Music
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Israel'S Son
    A2 Tomorrow
    A3 Faultline
    A4 Pure Massacre
    B1 Shade
    B2 Blind
    B3 Leave Me Out
    B4 Suicidal Dream
    C1 Madman
    C2 Undecided
    C3 Cicada
    C4 Findaway