Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Motörhead – Ace Of Spades

Original price $42.00 - Original price $42.00
Original price
$42.00 - $42.00
Current price $42.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • "Ace Of Spades" - the title track from Motörhead's iconic, game-changing 1980 album - isn't just one of the greatest hard rock songs ever written - it's truly become a lifestyle anthem for multiple generations of rockers, metalheads, punks, bikers , athletes, rebels, outcasts and free thinkers around the world. Few songs in modern history can instantly raise the adrenaline levels of music fans like the dirty bass riff at the beginning of the song and the drum roll. From zero to 100 miles per hour in seconds. There's no stopping that speaker-shattering opening riff. And the song changed the course of hard rock .... forever.

    Upon its release in 1980, the Ace Of Spades album was a real game changer for all forms of hard rock. Like lightning in a bottle, it perfectly captured everything that was great about hard rock, heavy metal and punk, amped it all up to 11 and raced out of the gates at what felt like a million miles an hour. Nothing was harder, nothing was faster, and certainly nothing was louder than lightning in a bottle.

  • Artist: Motörhead
    Label: BMG, Bronze, Sanctuary Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Metal
  • A1 Ace Of Spades
    A2 Love Me Like A Reptile
    A3 Shoot You In The Back
    A4 Live To Win
    A5 Fast And Loose
    A6 (We Are) The Road Crew
    B1 Fire, Fire
    B2 Jailbait
    B3 Dance
    B4 Bite The Bullet
    B5 The Chase Is Better Than The Catch
    B6 The Hammer