Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Misfits – Collection II

On order
Original price $45.00 - Original price $45.00
Original price
$45.00 - $45.00
Current price $45.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Collection II, also known as Misfits II, a compilation album of songs by the American punk rock band Misfits. Released on November 14, 1995, it serves as a companion album to the band's previous compilation, Collection I. Both compilations collect all the early singles and the entire Earth A.D./Wolfs Blood album, and are meant to complement Walk Among Us (not represented because Warner Bros. owns the rights) and Legacy of Brutality with little overlap. All the early singles are supposed to be represented, although alternative versions of some songs are used instead of the original releases.

    Misfits II is controversial among fans because six of the tracks are not songs the Misfits recorded as a functioning band. They were recorded in 1986, several years after the Misfits broke up, by Glenn Danzig and Samhain bassist Eerie Von for a sequel to Walk Among Us.

    "Cough/Cool" uses the drum track of the original Misfits version, but Danzig overdubbed guitar and drum machine tracks and new vocals. The song originally had no guitar at all, and was recorded when the Misfits were a three-piece of keyboards, bass and drums. The four Walk Among Us-era tracks ("Hate Breeders", "Braineaters", "Nike-A-Go-Go", and "Devil's Whorehouse") included on Collection II were also recorded during the same sessions, and featured no participation by any other Misfits. Jerry Only is adamant that "Braineaters" was recorded only once by the Misfits. "Mephisto Waltz" was rehearsed by the Misfits but never recorded by the band.

  • Artist: Misfits
    Label: Caroline Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Style: Hardcore, Punk
  • A1 We Are 138
    A2 Attitude
    A3 Cough/Cool
    A4 Last Caress
    A5 Return Of The Fly
    A6 Children In Heat
    A7 Rat Fink
    A8 Horror Hotel
    A9 Halloween
    A10 Halloween Ii
    B1 Hate Breeders
    B2 Braineaters
    B3 Nike-A-Go-Go
    B4 Devil'S Whorehouse
    B5 Mephisto Waltz
    B6 We Bite
    B7 Queen Wasp
    B8 Demonomania
    B9 Hellhound
    B10 Bloodfeast