Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

James – Seven (2xLP)

by Fontana
On order
Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New


Following the breakthrough success of their previous outing, James released Seven, a record that married the ambitious scope of the lyrics with a grand, anthemic feel. Horns give songs like the lead-off "Born of Frustration" and the surging "Sound" a certain majestic grandeur, sweeping without being overblown. Lead singer Tim Booth is in fine form, lending passion to the proceedings, yet maintaining an intimacy. They don't totally abandon the more jangly, folk elements of past albums; it's still there noticeably on tracks like the lovely "Don't Wait That Long" and the shimmering, sardonic "Next Lover." Other highlights include the dramatic "Ring the Bells" and the resolute title track, which is propelled by Andy Diagram's trumpet, Booth's assured vocals, and a thumping rhythm.


Release details

Artist: James
Label: Fontana
Format: LP
Units: 2
Country: Europe
Genre: Rock


A1 Born Of Frustration
A2 Ring The Bells
A3 Sound
B1 Bring A Gun
B2 Mother
B3 Don'T Wait That Long
C1 Live A Love Of Life
C2 Next Lover
C3 Heavens
D1 Protect Me
D2 Seven