Skip to content
Everything on our website is IN STOCK and ready to ship!
Everything on our website is IN STOCK and ready to ship!

James Brown – Collected

Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne


Career-spanning selection of songs from "The Godfather of Soul" / "The Hardest
Working Man in Showbusiness"

- Includes his early recordings of "Please, please, please", "Think", "Papa's Got A Brand New Bag", "Say It Loud, I'm Black And I'm Proud", "It's A Man's Man's Man's World", "Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine", "Hot Pants" and

"Living in America" -

Secret inscription in the area of the run-out groove

Release details

Label: Music On Vinyl
Format: LP, Compilation
Units: 2
Country: Europe
Released: 2020
Genre: Funk / Soul


A1 Please, Please, Please
A2 Try Me
A3 Think
A4 Papa'S Goy A Brand New Bag (Pt.1)
A5 I Got You (I Feel Good)
A6 Ain'T That A Groove (Pt.1)
A7 It'S A Man'S Man'S Man'S World
A8 Cold Sweat (Pt.1)
A9 Say It Loud - I'M Black And I'M Proud (Pt.1)
B1 Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose
B2 Funky Drummer (Pt.1)
B3 Brother Rapp
B4 Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine (Pt.1)
B5 Super Bad (Pts.1 & 2)
B6 Get Up, Get Into It, Get Involved (Pt.1)
B7 Soul Power (Pt.1)
C1 Hot Pants (She Got To Use What She Got To Get What She Wants) (Pt.1)
C2 Make It Funky (Pt.1)
C3 Talkin' Loud And Saying Nothin'
C4 King Heroin (Pt.1)
C5 Get On The Good Foot (Pt.1)
C6 I Got Ants In My Pants (Pt.1)
C7 The Payback (Pt.1)
D1 Woman (Pt.1)
D2 My Thang
D3 Get Up Offa That Thing
D4 Bodyheat
D5 Living In America
D6 Gravity