Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Glass Animals – Dreamland

Original price $52.00 - Original price $52.00
Original price
$52.00 - $52.00
Current price $52.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne


"Dreamland" is the name of the follow-up to "Zaba" (2014) and the Mercury Prize-nominated "How to Be A Human Being" (2016).

The band still consists of friends Dave Bayley, Joe Seaward, Ed Irwin-Singer and Drew MacFarlane.

Glass Animals recorded 16 tracks for "Dreamland", a usual exciting mix of indie rock and alternative with influences from R'n'B, trip-hop, art-pop and more.

According to the band, the content of the record revolves around some of the most confusing moments in life: growing up, from first childhood memories to today. Often these moments are funny, sometimes awkward, sometimes heartbreaking, sometimes it's about love or hate, about sexuality.

With the singles "Dreamland" and "Your Love (Déjà Vu)", the Brits have already given a few first samples.

And they show: The wait for "Dreamland" was worth it. Multifaceted rock, exciting stories - you can expect a lot from Glass Animals. If you want to see for yourself, you can order the new album online now.

Release details

Artist: Glass Animals
Label: Polydor, Republic Records, Wolf Tone
Format: LP
Units: 1
Country: US


A1 Dreamland
A2 Tangerine
A3 ((Home Movie: 1994))
A4 Hot Sugar
A5 ((Home Movie: Btx))
A6 Space Ghost Coast To Coast
A7 Tokyo Drifting
A8 Melon And The Coconut
A9 Your Love (Déjà Vu)
B1 Waterfalls Coming Out Your Mouth
B2 Its All So Incredibly Loud
B3 ((Home Movie: Rockets))
B4 Domestic Bliss
B5 Heat Waves
B6 ((Home Movie: Shoes On))
B7 Helium