Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Fugees – The Score (2xLP)

Sold out
Original price $65.00 - Original price $65.00
Original price
$65.00 - $65.00
Current price $65.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • The Trio Fugees, consisting of Lauryn Hill, Pras and Wyclef Jean, is currently one of the most creative musicians of black music. "The Score" was the album of 1996 with the best selling single of the year ("Killing Me Softly") as well as the hits "No Woman, No Cry", "Ready Or Not" and "Fu-Gee-La".

    "By 1996, the world had seen many hip-hop blockbusters. Some of these albums were pop, others were gangsta albums, and some were labeled with the slightly condescending label "socially conscious. Few, if any, checked all three boxes, and none was more successful - artistically or commercially - than Fugees' second album
    The instrumentation is as for rock fans, a fairly obvious Bob Marley cover for potheads and college kids, and enough soulful vocals from figurehead Lauryn Hill to middle-aged listeners still undecided about hip-hop. Clef, Hill and third member Pras Michael - the man responsible for getting the whole thing rolling in the late 80s - were militant and melodic, fighters for change and followers of pop music" (billboard)


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (766 votes)
  • Artist: Fugees
    Label: Columbia
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Hip Hop & RnB
    Style: Conscious, Pop Rap
  • A1 Red Intro
    A2 How Many Mics
    A3 Ready Or Not
    A4 Zealots
    A5 The Beast
    B1 Fu-Gee-La
    B2 Family Business
    B3 Killing Me Softly With His Song
    C1 The Score
    C2 The Mask
    C3 Cowboys
    D1 No Woman, No Cry
    D2 Manifest / Outro