Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Dolly Parton – Jolene

Original price $42.00 - Original price $42.00
Original price
$42.00 - $42.00
Current price $42.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • The album "Jolene" as originally released contained ten tracks, all of which were of high quality. Two of them became number one country hits. The first was the title track "Jolene" which became a top ten hit in 1976 and has been covered by many including Olivia Newton-John, later The White Stripes and more recently BossHoss and Ilse Delange. The other famous song is, of course, "I Will Always Love You", although it took time for it to gain international fame. Linda Ronstadt covered it in 1975 and in 1992 it became a worldwide hit through the film "The Bodyguard" in Whitney Houston's version.

    Four bonus tracks were added to the album, including "Cracker Jack", an amusing song about her little puppy, and another version of "Barbara On Your Mind". The bonus tracks are missing from the LP version.
  • Artist: Dolly Parton
    Label: Legacy, Sony Music
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Country
    Style: Country
  • A1 Jolene
    A2 When Someone Wants To Leave
    A3 River Of Happiness
    A4 Early Morning Breeze
    A5 Highlight Of My Life
    B1 I Will Always Love You
    B2 Randy
    B3 Living On Memories Of You
    B4 Lonely Comin' Down
    B5 It Must Be You