Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Derek & The Dominos – Layla And Other Assorted Love Songs (2xLP)

Original price $50.00 - Original price $50.00
Original price
$50.00 - $50.00
Current price $50.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • LAYLA AND OTHER ASSORTED LOVE SONGS by Derek and the Dominos has become one of the greatest rock albums of all time and is considered one of the highlights of Eric Clapton's career. The album was released in 1970 and includes the timeless hits Layla, Bell bottom Blues and Have you ever loved a woman. In mid-August, this album is now released again on vinyl, in original artwork and the sound quality of a 180g disc.


    ROLLING STONE ALBUM GUIDE ***** "'Layla' is ultimately about the transformation of the blues. "Bell Bottom Blues," for instance, distills the pop blues approach of Blind Faith and Cream; "Tell the Truth" brings the white soul groove Clapton mastered with Delaney and Bonnie to its fruition; while the exquisitely arranged "Little Wing" pulls a pathos from the song that even Hendrix missed

    ALL MUSIC GUIDE ***** "Quite simply, this is Eric Clapton's finest moment, full of gutsy, impassioned playing and tortured vocals. None of the love songs are simple, and the band rocks away their blues in a series of long jams that are never boring."
  • Artist: Derek & The Dominos
    Label: Polydor
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 I Looked Away
    A2 Bell Bottom Blues
    A3 Keep On Growing
    A4 Nobody Knows You When You'Re Down And Out
    B1 I Am Yours
    B2 Anyday
    B3 Key To The Highway
    C1 Tell The Truth
    C2 Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad?
    C3 Have You Ever Loved A Woman
    D1 Little Wing
    D2 It'S Too Late
    D3 Layla
    D4 Thorn Tree In The Garden