Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Bill Withers – Menagerie

Original price $55.00 - Original price $55.00
Original price
$55.00 - $55.00
Current price $55.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Since the documentary "Still Bill" Bill Withers has made something of a comeback, but there are many who - although he hasn't released an album since 1985 - would claim that he never disappeared from the scene. His musical heritage has found its place in our hearts and has spread to our subconscious - like the first track on "Menagerie": "Lovely Day". Each song is smoother than the previous one and the album is the perfect soundtrack for the coming summer. Every note is absolutely relaxed - even in songs where things get a little faster - and has a consistency that Bill Withers shows at its peak.

    "Menagerie" was awarded gold back then. This is the first time since 1978 that "Menagerie" is released as a re-issue on vinyl!


    With guitarist Ray Parker Jr. ("Ghostbusters"), Drummer Russ Kunkel (Bob Dylan, Neil Young, Linda Ronstadt) as well as the bass player Jerry Knight (Raydio) and Keni Burke (Curtis Mayfield, Diana Ross, Dusty Springfield) bill Withers also had a a select team of musicians at your disposal, whose capabilities are enhanced by the differentiated and yet very warm sound of the audiophile 180g pressing only really comes into its own "I'll be back." (Good Times, October / November 2013)
  • Artist: Bill Withers
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK
    Genre: Soul & Funk
  • A1 Lovely Day
    A2 I Want To Spend The Night
    A3 Lovely Night For Dancing
    A4 Then You Smile At Me
    B1 She Wants To (Get On Down)
    B2 It Ain'T Because Of Me Baby
    B3 Tender Things
    B4 Wintertime
    B5 Let Me Be The One You Need