Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Aphex Twin – Selected Ambient Works 85-92 (2xLP)

Original price $55.00 - Original price $55.00
Original price
$55.00 - $55.00
Current price $55.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Anyone who hears this album for the first time today will rub their ears in amazement: What should be ambient about the 13 tracks? Essentially, “Selected Ambient Works 85-92” is a free-spirited, multi-layered, emotional, atmospherically dense and above all powerful techno album that contains subtle IDM, electronica and Beatz elements and is reminiscent of early Plastikman tracks.

    It only gets ambient under the standards of rave and hardcore and thus the sounds that moved British youth between Sheffield, Leeds, London and Cornwall, from where Richard D. James (born 1972) alias AFX or Aphex Twin came. In retrospect, “Selected Ambient Works 85-92” not only marks the start of James' career, but also a “turning point in ambient music” (allmusic. De). In 2003 »SAW 85-92« was ranked 92 in the »NME's 100 Best Albums« list.

    The masterpiece is also mentioned in the book “1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die”. Like the original, the new edition of “Selected Ambient Works 85-92” will be released as a double LP by Apollo, a sub-label of R&S Records. The remastered reprint was made on the basis of the original DAT tapes by Matt Colton.
  • Artist: Aphex Twin
    Label: Apollo
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: UK
    Genre: Electronic
  • A1 Xtal
    A2 Tha
    A3 Pulsewidth
    B1 Ageispolis
    B2 I
    B3 Green Calx
    B4 Heliosphan
    C1 We Are The Music Makers
    C2 Schottkey 7Th Path
    C3 Ptolemy
    D1 Hedphelym
    D2 Delphium
    D3 Actium