Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Aphex Twin Vinyl Records

Aphex Twin is an electronic music project created by Richard D. James, a British musician, producer, and DJ. James began producing music as Aphex Twin in the early 1990s and has released music under a variety of aliases since then. He is known for his experimental and avant-garde approach to electronic music and has often been described as one of the most influential electronic musicians of all time.

Aphex Twin’s standout albums include Selected Ambient Works 85-92 (1992), Richard D. James Album (1996), Drukqs (2001), and Syro (2014). Selected Ambient Works 85-92 was the first album released under the Aphex Twin name and featured a range of ambient and atmospheric music. Richard D. James Album showcased James’s more playful and humorous side, featuring a variety of odd soundscapes and beats. Drukqs was an experimental double album, featuring two distinct sides. Syro was James’s first album in thirteen years and featured a range of new tracks that showcased his production skills.

Aphex Twin’s standout songs include “Windowlicker” (1999), “Avril 14th” (2001), “Flim” (1995), and “Ageispolis” (1992). “Windowlicker” was a track from the Windowlicker EP, and was a dark, humorous take on UK garage music. “Avril 14th” was a track from Drukqs, and featured a delicate piano melody. “Flim” was a track from Richard D. James Album, and featured a complex, layered beat. “Ageispolis” was a track from Selected Ambient Works 85-92, and featured a dark and atmospheric soundscape.

An interesting fact about Aphex Twin is that Richard D. James has released music under a variety of aliases, including AFX, Caustic Window, Polygon Window, Power Pill, and The Tuss. He has also been credited with being one of the pioneers of the IDM (intelligent dance music) genre.