Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

We Got It From Here…Thank You 4 Your Service – A Tribe Called Quest (2xLP)

On order
Original price $55.00 - Original price $55.00
Original price
$55.00 - $55.00
Current price $55.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • I'm sure no one expected that anymore: A Tribe Called Quest will release a new album in 2016. "We Got It From Here... Thank You 4 Your Service" is the first hip-hop longplayer in 18 years.

    With "We The People" there was already the first foretaste of "We Got It From Here... Thank You 4 Your Service". The single shows: Q-Tip, Ali Shaheed Muhammad, Jarobi White and the recently deceased Phife Dawg present themselves on the record as philosophically, socially critical and politically as before, but more bitingly than ever before.

    And also her love for jazz and funk has remained in all these years, not to speak of her flow. A Tribe Called Quest recorded a total of 16 songs for "We Got It From Here... Thank You 4 Your Service". To do this, they got several high-caliber supporters at the microphone. Kendrick Lamar, Anderson Paak, Kanye West and their old companions Busta Rhymes, André 3000 and Talib Kweli are guestrappers on the new album. As guest musicians, none other than Jack White and Elton John supported John.

    Besides the first single there are many other highlights on the new album. The song "We Got It From Here", for example, is a tribute to Phife Dawg, who died of diabetes in March.

    The comeback of the year: "We Got It From Here... Thank You 4 Your Service" is the new album by hip-hop legends A Tribe Called Quest.


    "...the gentle jazzy vibes and vocal flow are still a unique selling point of the trio." (stereoplay, January 2017)

    " intelligent, exuberantly diverse musical work. (...) A funky rap happening with a socially critical touch that seamlessly ties in with the band's weddings. Hip! Hop! Hooray!" (Audio, January 2017)

    "The masterminds of hip hop are making a grand comeback." (Rolling Stone, January 2017)

    "Varied and high-calibre cast..." (Stereo, February 2017)

    "After 18 years, A Tribe Called Quest sounds refreshingly contemporary. That goes for both the rhymes and the sound." (Jazzthing, February / March 2017)

    "The first album of the hip hop heart band in almost 20 years is consistent and powerful." (music express, 16.11.2016)
  • Artist: A Tribe Called Quest
    Label: Epic, Sony Music
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Hip Hop & RnB
    Style: Conscious
  • A1 The Space Program
    A2 We The People....
    A3 Whateva Will Be
    A4 Solid Wall Of Sound
    B1 Dis Generation
    B2 Kids...
    B3 Melatonin
    B4 Enough!!
    C1 Mobius
    C2 Black Spasmodic
    C3 The Killing Season
    C4 Lost Somebody
    D1 Movin Backwards
    D2 Conrad Tokyo
    D3 Ego
    D4 The Donald