Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Uriah Heep Vinyl Records

Uriah Heep is an English rock band that formed in 1969 in London. They are known for their progressive and hard rock style, as well as their soaring vocal harmonies. The original lineup consisted of lead vocalist and keyboardist Ken Hensley, lead guitarist Mick Box, bassist Paul Newton, drummer Alex Napier, and vocalist and saxophonist David Byron.

The band's first two albums, Uriah Heep (1970) and Salisbury (1971), are considered their most influential works. Standout tracks from these albums include “Gypsy”, “Look at Yourself”, and “July Morning”. In 1972, they released the album Demons and Wizards, which featured the hits “The Wizard” and “Easy Livin'”.

The band released the album Sweet Freedom in 1973, which featured the hit “Stealin”. In 1975, they released the album Return to Fantasy, which included the hit “Return to Fantasy”. Their most successful album to date is Abominog (1982), which included the hit “That's the Way That It Is”.

In addition to their original albums, Uriah Heep has released numerous live albums and compilations. Their most recent studio album is Living the Dream (2018).

An interesting fact about Uriah Heep is that their original lead singer, David Byron, was fired from the band in 1976 due to his erratic behavior. He was replaced by John Lawton, who remains the band's lead singer today.