Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

ZZ Top – Tres Hombres

Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Very determined, straight and rough the Texans sound on their, originally 1973 released, 3rd album and that makes this album incl. the hit "La Grange" (No. 41 in the US Billboard Charts) one of their best and most powerful. Already the openers "Waitin' For The Bus" and "Jesus Just Left Chicago" are grooving without end, although still clearly rooted in the blues. "Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers" is another classic, already more attached to hard rock. (The vocals, which Gibbons and Hill share, are marvellous here)

    At the latest with "Masters Of Sparks" you think you've finally arrived at hard rock, but also here the blues shines through - accompanied by a "singing" slide guitar. The ballad "Hot, Blue & Righteous" sounds almost tender, before it continues Southern Rock-like and only a stone's throw away from Lynyrd Skynyrd with "Move On Down The Line"

    "Precious And Grace" has a strong riff and a great bridge and is next to "La The most powerful track on the record, in contrast the following "Sheik" sounds almost in contrast, the following "Sheik" sounds almost delicate and playful, before "Have You Heard" then gives the "bouncer"


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (1,322 votes)
  • Artist: ZZ Top
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Waitin' For The Bus
    A2 Jesus Just Left Chicago
    A3 Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers
    A4 Master Of Sparks
    A5 Hot, Blue And Righteous
    B1 Move Me On Down The Line
    B2 Precious And Grace
    B3 La Grange
    B4 Shiek
    B5 Have You Heard?