Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Wings – Wings Greatest

Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Paul McCartney fans and record lovers take note: The ex-Beatle is not skimping in 2018 and presents four special reissues, "New", "Chaos And Creation In The Backyard", "Wings Greatest" and "Thrillington", on 180 g vinyl.

    "Wings Greatest" is the musician's eleventh album after his time with the Beatles, and also the eighth long player by his band Wings.

    The album title gives it away: it is a best-of compilation with hits like "Silly Love Songs" or the James Bond theme song "Live And Let Die". In addition, "Another Day", "Junior's Farm", "Hi, Hi, Hi" and "Mull of Kintyre", four songs that had never been on a McCartney album before, made it onto the record. The compilation reached number five in the album charts in the UK.

    The first compilation of Paul McCartney hits after the end of the Beatles is back on vinyl in 2018: Here is "Wings Greatest".


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (167 votes)
  • Artist: Wings
    Label: Capitol Records, MPL
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Unknown
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Pop Rock
  • A1 Another Day
    A2 Silly Love Songs
    A3 Live And Let Die
    A4 Junior'S Farm
    A5 With A Little Luck
    A6 Band On The Run
    B1 Uncle Albert / Admiral Halsey
    B2 Hi Hi Hi
    B3 Let 'Em In
    B4 My Love
    B5 Jet
    B6 Mull Of Kintyre