Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Vashti Bunyan – Just Another Diamond Day

Sold out
Original price $60.00 - Original price $60.00
Original price
$60.00 - $60.00
Current price $60.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • The peculiar story surrounding Vashti Bunyan's debut album, "Just Another Diamond Day," is so beautiful it can be told over and over again. In the '60s, Andrew Loog Oldham, manager of the Rolling Stones, wanted to build the English folk singer into the successor to Marianne Faithfull. After this failed and Bunyan's debut, released in 1970 and produced by Joe Boyd, went unnoticed, the singer withdrew from the music business.

    But their work was not forgotten. In fact, among record collectors it became the holy grail of British folk and was traded secondhand for four-figure sums. So it finally came to a reissue of "Just Another Diamond Day" at the end of the 90s. In the wake of it, Bunyan - after a hiatus of more than 30 years - appeared as a guest vocalist with acts like Piano Magic, Devendra Banhart and Animal Collective.
  • Artist: Vashti Bunyan
    Label: Dicristina Stair Builders
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Folk
    Style: Folk
  • A1 Diamond Day
    A2 Glow Worms
    A3 Lily Pond
    A4 Timothy Grub
    A5 Where I Like To Stand
    A6 Swallow Song
    A7 Window Over The Bay
    B1 Rose Hip November
    B2 Come Wind Come Rain
    B3 Hebridean Sun
    B4 Rainbow River
    B5 Trawlerman'S Song
    B6 Jog Along Bess
    B7 Iris'S Song For Us