Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Trees Speak – Ohms

On order
Original price $58.00 - Original price $58.00
Original price
$58.00 - $58.00
Current price $58.00
Condition: Brand New


Soul Jazz Records rarely release new music but found the music of TREES SPEAK's album ›OHMS‹ so stunning and to have so many elements of music that they admired that they felt compelled to release it. The group Trees Speak are from Tucson, Arizona and create new music that sounds like GERMAN KRAUTROCK meets NO WAVE/POST-PUNK and PSYCH ROCK - music for fans of CLUSTER, TANGERINE DREAM, CAN, NEU!, SILVER APPLES and early KRAFTWERK.

The album ›OHMS‹ sounds at times like a tripped out & moody JOHN CARPENTER/GOBLIN/MORRICONE soundtrack that seamlessly segues into propulsive, ›motorik‹ Krautrock instrumentals loaded with fuzzy, hypnotic mellotron, synths and analogue effects, as well as elements of ART ENSEMBLE free jazz, and all at times reaching a kind of post-rave psychedelia.

Release details

Artist: Trees Speak
Label: Soul Jazz Records
Format: LP
Units: 1
Country: Europe
Genre: Rock, Electronic


A1 Soul Squencer
A2 Nitrous Cross
A3 Shadow Circuit
A4 Blame Shifter
A5 Spirit Duplicator
A6 Nobody Knows
A7 Sadness In Wires
B1 State Of Clear
B2 Sleep Crime
B3 Knowing
B4 Splendid Sun
B5 Ohms
B6 Out Of View
B7 Psychic Wounds
B8 Silicone Emotions
B9 Octave Cycle