Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Tower Of Power – Tower Of Power

Original price $55.00 - Original price $55.00
Original price
$55.00 - $55.00
Current price $55.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • "Tower Of Power" was the third album from Oakland from the radio band Tower Of Power. Published in 1973 it was to be her most successful album. The album climbed to at number 15 of the Billboard Top LP Charts and was sold for 500.000 Sales awarded with gold.

    The album brought the the most successful single "So Very Hard To Go", which is a great success Place 17 of the Billboard Hot 100 advanced. Two more singles also made it into the Top 100: "This Time It's Real" and "What Is Hip?" The album marked the debut of Lenny Williams as the lead singer (although Williams had already sung before Tower Of Power pursued a solo career and has already written "You Strike My Main Nerve" on the previous top album "Bump City" occurred).

    Also new in the ranks for "Tower Of Power" was the saxophonist and future bandleader of Saturday Night Life Band Lenny Pickett, who at the time was the youngest Members of the band was and the original saxophonist Skip Mesquite. Also new were keyboardists Chester Thompson and guitarist Bruce Conte, who is responsible for Original guitarist Willie James Fulton joined the band.


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (132 votes)
  • Artist: Tower Of Power
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Netherlands
    Genre: Soul & Funk
    Style: Funk, Jazz-Funk, Soul
  • A1 What Is Hip?
    A2 Clever Girl
    A3 This Time It'S Real
    A4 Will I Ever Find A Love?
    A5 Get Yo' Feet Back On The Ground
    B1 So Very Hard To Go
    B2 Soul Vaccination
    B3 Both Sorry Over Nothin'
    B4 Clean Slate
    B5 Just Another Day