Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Toto – Toto IV

Original price $45.00 - Original price $45.00
Original price
$45.00 - $45.00
Current price $45.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • The band became popular worldwide with their fourth album ›Toto IV‹ (1982), for which they received platinum awards in several countries. In particular, the hits ›Rosanna‹ and ›Africa‹ contained therein finally brought the band the status of a radio-friendly AOR band of world format. The album sold millions of copies by 1983 and the band received a total of six Grammys.

    On the successor 'Isolation', which was released in 1984, Bobby Kimball could only be heard as a background singer, according to band members, and was ultimately fired. The lead vocals for the album Fergie Frederiksen. The album also received gold several times and with 'Stranger In Town' dropped the top-ranked mainstream rock single.

    Both albums are now available for the first time as a remaster from Rock Candy. They come with extensive, new liner notes, new mastering in 24 BIT and rare archive images in the booklet.

    "To me Toto as a band are collectively the best musicians on the planet" (Eddie Van Halen 1993)


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (623 votes)
  • Artist: Toto
    Label: Columbia
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Rosanna
    A2 Make Believe
    A3 I Won'T Hold You Back
    A4 Good For You
    A5 It'S A Feeling
    B1 Afraid Of Love
    B2 Lovers In The Night
    B3 We Made It
    B4 Waiting For Your Love
    B5 Africa