Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Tony Bennett, Lady Gaga – Love For Sale

Original price $52.00 - Original price $52.00
Original price
$52.00 - $52.00
Current price $52.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Collaboration, farewell, tribute: the second album by Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett

    It's been seven years since Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett released their collaborative album Cheek To Cheek, a collection of jazz standards by well-known composers such as George Gershwin, Cole Porter and Irving Berlin. It reached number one on the US charts and was named Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album at the 57th Annual Grammy Awards

    In 2021, the pop icon and the jazz singer have reunited to release "Love For Sale", their second collaboration album, which is also expected to be the 95-year-old Bennett's last studio album

    Yet the idea for the new record came shortly after its predecessor: a tribute to Cole Porter. Even as it was being released, Bennett asked Lady Gaga if they would like to make another record together featuring songs by Cole Porter. "It's always an honor to sing with my friend Tony, of course I accepted that invitation," the singer explained.

    Cole Porter was an American composer and songwriter (1891 - 1964). Many of his songs became standards, known for their witty, urbane lyrics, and many of his scores had success on Broadway and in film.

    And as such, "Love For Sale" features several highlights from the legendary composer's songbook, including both duets and solo pieces. Lady Gaga can be heard in the songs "Do I Love You" and "Let's Do It (Let's Fall In Love)", Bennett in "So In Love" and "Just One Of Those Things" alone

    The pair previously recorded the album between 2018 and early 2021 at Electric Lady Studios in New York City. The vocals are accompanied by an impressive mix of jazz ensemble, big band and orchestral arrangements.

    With "I Get A Kick Out Of You" the first single was released in August. "Love For Sale" comprises a total of ten songs on the standard CD or LP and twelve in the deluxe edition. The deluxe edition also includes the bonus CD "Cheek To Cheek Live!". The complete track listing can be found below

    PS: Here you can find the first joint album of Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett: "Cheek To Cheek".

  • Label: Columbia, Interscope Records, Streamline Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Genre: Jazz
  • A1 It‘S De-Lovely
    A2 Night And Day
    A3 Love For Sale
    A4 Do I Love You
    A5 I Concentrate On You
    B6 I Get A Kick Out Of You
    B7 So In Love
    B8 Let‘S Do It
    B9 Just One Of Those Things
    B10 Dream Dancing