Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

The XX – XX

Original price $55.00 - Original price $55.00
Original price
$55.00 - $55.00
Current price $55.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • The return of post-punk slowness: debut of the hotly traded London quartet.
    The xx's sound is as minimalist as their band name. Somewhere between Mazzy Star, The Cure and My Bloody Valentine, they style a sound that is as gritty as it is crystalline, the likes of which you haven't heard in a long time.

    The quartet from London around singer Romy Madley Croft and guitarist Oliver Sim loves darkness, 80s guitar riffs and American R&B. Sounds a bit crude, but is one reason for the unique sound of The xx, which the "NME" immediately proclaimed the in-sound for London. The breathy vocals, the almost stark guitars and sparse samples are reminiscent of the dark dream pop of the eighties and yet sound excitingly new. 
  • Artist: The XX
    Label: Young Turks
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK & Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Intro
    A2 Vcr
    A3 Crystalised
    A4 Islands
    A5 Heart Skipped A Beat
    A6 Hot Like Fire
    B1 Fantasy
    B2 Shelter
    B3 Basic Space
    B4 Infinity
    B5 Night Time
    B6 Stars