Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

The Strokes – Angles

Original price $42.00 - Original price $42.00
Original price
$42.00 - $42.00
Current price $42.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Finally there's an end to announcement blah blah - now there's finally something to listen to! With "Under Cover Of Darkness" the Strokes present the first single from their upcoming album "Angles", which will be released on March 18th. The song received four stars from the US Rolling Stone, the magazine attested the New Yorkers a return to old form and stated: "The Strokes give us the same old song again, but newly primed and polished for a new age." Fans were hot as nails, too: when the song was offered for a short time on the band's homepage, the server collapsed under the huge rush. Ladies and gentlemen: the Strokes are back. "Angels" is the first album since "First Impressions Of Earth" in 2006. Before that the band had released the longplayers "Is This It" (2001) and "Room On Fire" (2003).


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (1,688 votes)
  • Artist: The Strokes
    Label: RCA
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Machu Picchu
    A2 Under Cover Of Darkness
    A3 Two Kinds Of Happiness
    A4 You'Re So Right
    A5 Taken For A Fool
    B1 Games
    B2 Call Me Back
    B3 Gratisfaction
    B4 Metabolism
    B5 Life Is Simple In The Moonlight