Skip to content
Everything on our website is IN STOCK and ready to ship!
Everything on our website is IN STOCK and ready to ship!

The Soft Boys – Underwater Moonlight

Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne


Long out of print seminal releases from The Soft Boys complete with bonus material and original artwork. Each album  comes with download codes for a total of nearly 40 bonus tracks. All rare, many unreleased! Swarming hymns of 2nd generation psychedelic pop mastery, The Soft Boys' two most influential and groundbreaking albums are finally back in print via Yep Roc Records. Main man Robyn Hitchcock, along with demon guitarist Kimberley Rew, bassist Matthew Seligman and drummer Morris Windsor manage to bottle '60s guitar pop, shake it up with caged teenage fury and cut it all with a healthy dose of lyrical levity. A Can of Bees and Underwater Moonlight -- seen as fatally un-hip when originally released - would go on to be seen as seminal albums and become catalysts for 0s jangle pop and college rock, directly inspiring bands like R. E.M. and The Flaming Lips


"Ten years after the re-releases of Matador Records, the Records are now remastered as ecologically correct DigiPaks in the original sequencing classes better than ever before" (Rolling Stone, 04 / 2011)

Release details

Label: Yep Roc Records
Format: LP, Album, Reissue
Units: 1
Country: US
Released: 2011
Genre: Rock
Style: Indie Rock


A1 I Wanna Destroy You
A2 Kingdom Of Love
A3 Positive Vibrations
A4 I'Ve Got The Hots
A5 Insanely Jealous
B1 Tonight
B2 You'Ll Have To Go Sideways
B3 Old Pervert
B4 Queen Of Eyes
B5 Underwater Moonlight