Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

The National – Trouble Will Find Me (2xLP)

Original price $62.00 - Original price $62.00
Original price
$62.00 - $62.00
Current price $62.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • The sixth album by New York band The National is the follow-up to the acclaimed masterpiece "High Violet" (2010), which sold over 600,000 copies worldwide. Singer Matt Berninger describes the songs on "Trouble Will Find Me" as "more intuitive and direct" compared to the band's previous work. In fact, the album's sound is more immediate and accessible, so you can literally feel the band coming into their own. "For the last ten years, we've always been after something and wanted to prove something," says Berninger. After the almost two-year tour for "High Violet", they could have finally relaxed in that respect.

    The result is at once as novel as it is familiar, the culmination of an artistic journey that takes The National both into new spheres and back to their beginnings.
    Bassist Aaron Dessner: "On the one hand, the new songs are the most complex yet, but also the most simple and 'human'. It just feels like we've found our chemistry together."


    "So human, so approachable, so simple - and so good." (Rolling Stone, June 2013)

    "Berninger's baritone remains one of the most haunting voices in the music business today, and the blindly harmonising band cultivates a warm sound of quiet beauty." (Audio, June 2013)

    "Everything meshes on this very coherent indie album. The sound is balanced and crisp, Berninger's baritone growls throatily rich." (stereoplay, July 2013)
  • Artist: The National
    Label: 4AD
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: USA & Canada
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Indie Rock
  • A1 I Should Live In Salt
    A2 Demons
    A3 Don'T Swallow The Cap
    A4 Fireproof
    B1 Sea Of Love
    B2 Heavenfaced
    B3 This Is The Last Time
    C1 Graceless
    C2 Slipped
    C3 I Need My Girl
    D1 Humiliation
    D2 Pink Rabbits
    D3 Hard To Find