Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

The Lumineers – III (2xLP)

Original price $65.00 - Original price $65.00
Original price
$65.00 - $65.00
Current price $65.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Three people, three generations, three acts, three albums
    "III" is the name of the new, third album by The Lumineers, which will be released in 2019, three years after their last number one longplayer "Cleopatra".

    The band, consisting of Wesley Schultz, Neyla Pekarek and Jeremiah Fraites, recorded a total of 13 songs for this last year.

    Musically, The Lumineers on "III" remain true to their mix of folk and indie rock. For the first time in their discography, it is a concept album consisting of three chapters. Each chapter is dedicated to a main character from a fictional family called The Sparks, which spans three generations. So the album title "III" does not only refer to the album number.

    What the whole thing sounds like, the trio already revealed in April with their first single "Gloria".

    All good things come in threes: With their usual melodic infatuation and a special concept, The Lumineers show on "III" once again what makes modern and rousing folk rock so special.


    "No other rock album in 2019 will sound so touching and powerful, original and melodically catchy at the same time (stereo, November 2019)
  • Artist: The Lumineers
    Label: Decca
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • Chapter I : Gloria Sparks
    A1 Donna
    A2 Life In The City
    A3 Gloria
    Chapter II : Junior Sparks
    B1 It Wasn'T Easy To Be Happy For You
    B2 Leader Of The Landslide
    B3 Left For Denver
    Chapter III : Jimmy Sparks
    C1 My Cell
    C2 Jimmy Sparks
    C3 April
    C4 Salt And The Sea
    Bonus Tracks
    D1 Democracy
    D2 Old Lady
    D3 Soundtrack Song