Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

The Doors – Weird Scenes Inside The Gold Mine (2xLP)

Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne


The legendary double album, released in 1972, was the first Doors compilation after the death of Jim Morrison in 1971, the 22 songs on the album offer a comprehensive introduction to the music of one of the most important rock bands. All recordings were made between 1967 and 1971 with the original cast: John Densmore, Robby Krieger, Ray Manzarek and Jim Morrison. Doors sound engineer of many years, Bruce Botnik, remastered the original material of the compilation, which owes its title to a line from the song The End

"Weird Scenes Inside The Goldmine" is a successful mix of world-famous hits and insider lovers' items from all six Doors albums, from "Break On Through", "Love Her Madly" and "L. A. Woman" to unexpected surprise highlights like "The Spy" by Morrison Hotel and "Running Blue" by The Soft Parade

But the album got an extra dimension with two brilliant B-sides that were not on the LPs, namely "Who Scared You", which was released as a B-side to "Wishful Sinful", and Willie Dixon's "(You Need Meat) Don't Go Further", which was released together with "Love Her Madly" in 1971. While the first track was already included on some box sets that have been deleted in the meantime, "(You Need Meat) Don't Go Further" is only available on this compilation. The remastered versions can only be purchased here exclusively.

Release details

Artist: The Doors
Label: Elektra, Rhino Vinyl
Format: LP
Units: 2
Country: Europe
Genre: Rock


A1 Break On Through
A2 Strange Days
A3 Shaman'S Blues
A4 Love Street
A5 Peace Frog / Blue Sunday
A6 The Wasp (Texas Radio & The Big Beat)
A7 End Of The Night
B1 Love Her Madly
B2 Spanish Caravan
B3 Ship Of Fools
B4 The Spy
B5 The End
C1 Take It As It Comes
C2 Running Blue
C3 L.A. Woman
C4 Five To One
C5 Who Scared You
C6 (You Need Meat) Don'T Go No Further
D1 Riders On The Storm
D2 Maggie Mcgill
D3 Horse Latitudes
D4 When The Music'S Over