Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

The Cult – Electric (Indies Exclusive Opaque Blue Vinyl)

Original price $52.00 - Original price $52.00
Original price
$52.00 - $52.00
Current price $52.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • The Cult is fronted by Ian Astbury on vocals and Billy Duffy on guitar. Electric, their third album, came out in 1987 and really caused the band to explode to new levels of fame. It contains the massive hits “Love Removal Machine”, Wild Flower” and “Lil’ Devil” and was produced by Rick Rubin.

    Electric is a seminal work, featuring some of the band’s most iconic songs. It is a departure from the band’s previous work, with a raw, agressive and stripped-down sound. The album’s opening track, “Wild Flower,” sets the tone with its pounding drums, blistering guitar riffs, and Ian Astbury’s powerful vocals.

    Electric was a commercial and critical success, propelling The Cult to the forefront of the hard rock scene and cementing their status as one of the most influential bands of the era. The album remains a touchstone for hard rock and heavy metal fans, a classic work that captures the spirit of rebellion and the power of rock and roll.

    The Cult has remained an important and enduring force in the rock music world. The band has sold millions of records worldwide and has earned critical acclaim for its powerful live performances. The Cult continues to tour and record new music, and their influence on rock music shows no signs of diminishing.

  • Artist: The Cult
    Label: Beggars Banquet
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK
  • A1 Wild Flower
    A2 Peace Dog
    A3 Lil' Devil
    A4 Aphrodisiac Jacket
    A5 Electric Ocean
    A6 Bad Fun
    B1 King Contrary Man
    B2 Love Removal Machine
    B3 Born To Be Wild
    B4 Outlaw
    B5 Memphis Hip Shake