Skip to content
Everything on our website is IN STOCK and ready to ship!
Everything on our website is IN STOCK and ready to ship!

Tame Impala – The Slow Rush

Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne


"The Slow Rush" is now the Australian band's fourth album, the eagerly awaited successor to "Currents" from 2015, which was number one in their home country, number four in the USA and number three in the UK.

Tame Impala recorded twelve songs for the record. The two single releases "Borderline" and "It Might Be Time" show that the band continues to focus on their distinctive mix of indie and psychedelic retro rock with electronic elements and a penchant for pop.

"The Slow Rush" comes as CD and as double LP on classic black or Forest Green vinyl.

Already a highlight for the new year: Tame Impala's "The Slow Rush" sets the bar very high for Indie Rock albums 2020.


"An epigonal, charming opus..." (stereoplay, april, 2020)


AllMusic rating:
AllMusic users:
(378 votes)

Release details

Artist: Tame Impala
Label: Caroline International, Fiction Records, Interscope Records, Island Records
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Units: 2
Country: Unknown
Released: 2020
Genre: Rock, Pop


A1 One More Year
A2 Instant Destiny
A3 Borderline
B1 Posthumous Forgiveness
B2 Breathe Deeper
B3 Tomorrow'S Dust
C1 On Track
C2 Lost In Yesterday
C3 Is It True
D1 It Might Be Time
D2 Glimmer
D3 One More Hour