Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Talking Heads – Fear Of Music

Original price $58.00 - Original price $58.00
Original price
$58.00 - $58.00
Current price $58.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • One of the strengths of the band was certainly the ability to give each album its own sound, but still sound unmistakable. Their third work, "Fear of Music" from 1979 sounds like the dark nightmare of a big city neurotic and is at the same time the album that was and is most typical for the image of the Talking Heads. Nervous sound, unbelievable style breaks within the songs, musical unpredictability, schizoid lyricism. The cover in black perfectly reflects the content of the lyrics.

    One year later, in 1980, the quantum leap followed: "Remain in Light" beamed the "Heads" perhaps and above all commercially into other spheres. Therefore "Fear of Music" can also be called the end of the first phase of this grandiose band. "Remain In Light" extended their spectrum by psychedelic elements and even more funk and world music, "Speaking In Togues" was certainly more accessible, the albums afterwards were more commercial and more pop, but artistically the most interesting is certainly this work.


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (1,837 votes)
  • Artist: Talking Heads
    Label: Rhino Records, Sire
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 I Zimbra
    A2 Mind
    A3 Paper
    A4 Cities
    A5 Life During Wartime
    A6 Memories Can'T Wait
    B1 Air
    B2 Heaven
    B3 Animals
    B4 Electric Guitar
    B5 Drugs