Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Sturgill Simpson – Sound & Fury

by Elektra
Original price $42.00 - Original price $42.00
Original price
$42.00 - $42.00
Current price $42.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • GRAMMY winner Sturgill Simpson has announced the simultaneous release of "Sound & Fury," his new album along with accompanying Netflix anime film. The lead single "Sing Along" brings a taste of the album.

    "Sound & Fury" is Simpson's fourth studio album. Produced by Simpson himself, the album was recorded mostly at the McGuire Motor Inn in Waterford, Michigan, along with bandmates Bobby Emmett, Chuck Bartels and Miles Miller, who all serve as co-producers alongside GRAMMY-nominated John Hill (Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man, Bleachers).

    The album - which Simpson calls a "sleazy, steamy rock 'n' roll album" - marks a departure for the acclaimed singer-songwriter from the acclaimed, "Best Country Album" Grammy-winning 2016 album A Sailor's Guide To Earth.
  • Label: Elektra
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Country
    Style: Country Rock
  • A1 Ronin
    A2 Remember To Breathe
    A3 Sing Along
    A4 A Good Look
    A5 Make Art Not Friends
    B1 Best Clockmaker On Mars
    B2 All Said And Done
    B3 Last Man Standing
    B4 Mercury In Retrograde
    B5 Fastest Horse In Town