Skip to content
Everything on our website is IN STOCK and ready to ship!
Everything on our website is IN STOCK and ready to ship!

Sixto Rodriguez – Cold Fact

Sold out
Condition: Brand New


Cold Fact" is the debut album of singer-songwriter Rodriguez. It was published in the United States in March 1970. In 1976 several thousand copies of "Cold Fact" were found in a warehouse in New York and sold out in Australia in a few weeks. In 1978 it climbed to number 23 on the Australian album charts and remained in the charts for 55 weeks

In 1998 "Cold Fact" was awarded platinum in South Africa and achieved fivefold platinum status in Australia. Rodriguez has since toured South Africa and Australia with great success, but remained relatively unknown in his native USA. This changed with the re-release of his albums in the USA in 2008 and 2009 and even further in 2012 with the Oscar-winning documentary Searching for Sugar Man, which soon led to appearances in major American television programs such as 60 Minutes and David Letterman.

Release details

Label: Sussex, Universal Music Group International, Universal Music Group, UMe
Format: LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Units: 1
Country: Europe
Released: 2019
Genre: Rock, Funk / Soul


A1 Sugar Man
A2 Only Good For Conversation
A3 Crucify Your Mind
A4 This Is Not A Song, It'S An Outburst: Or, The Establishment Blues
A5 Hate Street Dialogue
A6 Forget It
B1 Inner City Blues
B2 I Wonder
B3 Like Janis
B4 Gommorah (A Nursery Rhyme)
B5 Rich Folks Hoax
B6 Jane S. Piddy