Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Screaming Trees – Dust

On order
Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • The Screaming Trees are considered the godfathers of grunge. Although they were one of the best "Seattle bands" of the early nineties, they never became as commercially successful as Nirvana, Pearl Jam or Alice In Chains. Formed in 1985, the band had to wait until 1992 to find commercial success with "Sweet Oblivion." "Dust" is their seventh and last album, originally released in 1996. Unlike the previous albums, which were more influenced by psych rock and punk, "Dust" also gathered folk and blues influences, but kept the harder sound. After the album, the band split up. Lead singer Mark Lanegan began an extremely successful solo career, working with Queens Of The Stone Age, with Greg Dulli (Afghan Whigs) in Gutter Twins, with Isobel Campbell of Belle&Sebastian and Unkle. 
  • Artist: Screaming Trees
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
  • A1 Halo Of Ashes
    A2 All I Know
    A3 Look At You
    A4 Dying Days
    A5 Make My Mind
    B1 Sworn And Broken
    B2 Witness
    B3 Traveler
    B4 Dime Western
    B5 Gospel Plow