Skip to content
ALL STOCK is available for LOCAL PICKUP or SHIPPING around OZ!
ALL STOCK is available for LOCAL PICKUP or SHIPPING around OZ!

PJ Harvey – Rid Of Me

Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne


Rid Of Me is the second studio album of the English singer-songwriter PJ Harvey. It was released on Island Records in May 1993, about a year after the release of her critically acclaimed debut album Dry. It was a departure from Harvey's earlier songwriting and was more raw and aggressive than its predecessor.

The songs on Rid Of Me were recorded by Harvey's trio of the same name, consisting of Harvey on guitar and vocals, Rob Ellis on drums and background vocals and Steve Vaughan on bass. It was the last album they recorded as a group before disbanding in late 1993. Most of the songs on the album were recorded by Steve Albini. Rid Of Me was received with applause by the critics. It was ranked 406th on Rolling Stone's 500 greatest albums of all time. 

Release details

Artist: PJ Harvey
Label: Island Records
Format: LP, Album, Reissue
Units: 1
Country: UK, Europe & US
Released: 2020
Genre: Rock
Style: Indie Rock


A1 Rid Of Me
A2 Missed
A3 Legs
A4 Rub 'Til It Bleeds
A5 Hook
A6 Man-Size Sextet
B1 Highway '61 Revisited
B2 50Ft Queenie
B3 Yuri-G
B4 Man-Size
B5 Dry
B6 Me-Jane
B7 Snake
B8 Ecstasy