Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

PJ Harvey – Let England Shake

Original price $60.00 - Original price $60.00
Original price
$60.00 - $60.00
Current price $60.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • PJ Harvey is releasing a remastered vinyl reissue of her 2011 album "Let England Shake" in 2022, continuing the British alternative singer-songwriter's reissue series once again. 

    "Let England Shake" was originally released on February 14, 2011 on Island Records. It is Harvey's eighth studio album. However, production began around the time of the release of its predecessor, "White Chalk," in 2007. She wrote the album's twelve songs over a period of two and a half years, recording them over a five-week period in a church in Dorset in April and May 2010. The album was produced by PJ Harvey, Flood and Harvey's longtime collaborator John Parish. The songs "Words That Maketh Murder," "The Glorious Land" and "Written On The Forehead" appeared as singles. "Let England Shake" was the second album from the musician's catalog to win the British Mercury Music Prize 

    The reissue is faithful to the original and was edited by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering under the direction of original co-producer John Parish. 

    PS: In addition to the vinyl reissue of "Let England Shake", there is a new demo collection for the album in 2022: "Let England Shake - Demos" is a collection of previously unreleased demo recordings. Available on CD and LP 

    PJ Harvey started her music career in 1988 when she joined the local band Automatic Dlamini as a singer, guitarist and saxophonist. The band's frontman, John Parish, later became her musical partner. in 1992, her solo debut album "Dry" was released. To date, she has released a total of nine albums under her name, most recently "The Hope Six Demolition Project" in 2016.


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (1,063 votes)
  • Artist: PJ Harvey
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
  • A1 Let England Shake
    A2 The Last Living Rose
    A3 The Glorious Land
    A4 The Words That Maketh Murder
    A5 All And Everyone
    A6 On Battleship Hill
    B1 England
    B2 In The Dark Places
    B3 Bitter Branches
    B4 Hanging In The Wire
    B5 Written On The Forehead
    B6 The Colour Of The Earth