Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Pink Floyd – The Endless River (2xLP)

On order
Original price $88.00 - Original price $88.00
Original price
$88.00 - $88.00
Current price $88.00
Condition: Brand New


With "The Endless River" Pink Floyd - consisting of the core group David Gilmour and Nick Mason - is back with a new studio album. At the same time they announced that "The Endless River" will definitely be the last Pink Floyd album. The anticipation of the fans grew with the ever-increasing promotion: What was first announced in a 'harmless' tweet by Gilmour's wife Polly Samson in July 2014 reached a preliminary climax on September 22nd 2014 with the unveiling of the artwork on megaposters on buildings in 10 cities around the world.

The new album "The Endless River" already has its roots in the time of creation of the previous album by Pink Floyd. David Gilmour, Nick Mason and - at that time - Rick Wright recorded the music during "The Division Bell" sessions in 1993, which resulted in the album of the same name in 1994. There were still 20 hours of unused material with music by the three. Gilmour and Mason selected the parts that became "The Endless River". The title - as Pink Floyd fans know of course - is taken from the last movement of the last song, "High Hopes", on "The Division Bell".

Release details

Artist: Pink Floyd
Label: Parlophone
Format: LP
Units: 2
Country: Europe
Genre: Rock
Style: Prog Rock


A1 Things Left Unsaid
A2 It'S What We Do
A3 Ebb And Flow
B1 Sum
B2 Skins
B3 Unsung
B4 Anisina
C1 The Lost Art Of Conversation
C2 On Noodle Street
C3 Night Light
C4 Allons-Y (1)
C5 Autumn '68
C6 Allons-Y (2)
C7 Talkin' Hawkin'
D1 Calling
D2 Eyes To Pearls
D3 Surfacing
D4 Louder Than Words