Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

A Momentary Lapse Of Reason – Pink Floyd

Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • "A Momentary Lapse Of Reason" is the 13th album by Pink Floyd. The album was originally released on September 7, 1987, and is the band's first studio work after Roger Waters left the band in December 1985.

    The eleven songs in total are largely penned by David Gilmour, who was also responsible for the production together with Bob Ezrin. The recordings took place in Gilmour's houseboat studio Astoria and in the Mayfair Studios in London.

    The title "A Momentary Lapse Of Reason" is a line from the song "One Slip" which is included on the longplayer.

    The album reached number three in Great Britain and the USA, in Germany even number two in the charts.

    The songs of the new edition were remastered by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman. All Reissues of the series are released on 180 g vinyl. The cover artwork is always the original design.

    Finally: With "A Momentary Lapse Of Reason" the legendary 13th album by Pink Floyd will be available again as LP in 2017.

    At the same time as "A Momentary Lapse Of Reason" the predecessor "The Final Cut" is released on vinyl again.

    This is what the vinyl lovers among the Pink Floyd fans have been longing for. The rock legends are releasing all their albums again as LPs bit by bit. In June 2016 the first four albums of the band were released, followed by more albums step by step. In 2017 the series will be continued with "A Momentary Lapse Of Reason".


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (2,567 votes)
  • Artist: Pink Floyd
    Label: Pink Floyd Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Prog Rock
  • A1 Signs Of Life
    A2 Learning To Fly
    A3 The Dogs Of War
    A4 One Slip
    A5 On The Turning Away
    B1 Yet Another Movie
    B2 Round And Around
    B3 A New Machine (Part 1)
    B4 Terminal Frost
    B5 A New Machine (Part 2)
    B6 Sorrow