Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Peter Gabriel – Us (2xLP)

On order
Original price $58.00 - Original price $58.00
Original price
$58.00 - $58.00
Current price $58.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • US, released six years after the phenomenally successful So, was arguably Peter's most personal album at the time, as he analysed and worked through many of the relationship problems he was experiencing at the time. But US is far from being merely gloomy and introspective, as it contains several songs that are among the most popular in Gabriel's song collection.

    The album also continued the now well-established Gabriel motif of mixing high-tech with distinctly analogue contributions from musicians from West Africa, Egypt and Armenia. Reunited with Daniel Lanois as co-producer, he reached out to work with John Paul Jones of Led Zeppelin, Brian Eno, Peter Hammill and Sinead O'Connor.
  • Artist: Peter Gabriel
    Label: Caroline International, Real World Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Come Talk To Me
    A2 Love To Be Loved
    A3 Blood Of Eden
    B1 Steam
    B2 Only Us
    C1 Washing Of The Water
    C2 Digging In The Dirt
    C3 Fourteen Black Paintings
    D1 Kiss That Frog
    D2 Secret World