Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Pedro Ricardo – Soprem Bons Ventos

Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Debut album from the Portuguese multi-instrumentalist, producer and DJ. A nostalgic yet timeless piece that lovingly fuses jazz, electronic, and traditional Portuguese folk.

    “The album translates to ‘Good Winds Blow’, shares Ricardo. “This idea of good winds blowing is intertwined with the feeling of missing something, and sadness. On a positive note, there is still an overarching sense that happiness also lies ahead. Soprem Bons Ventos represents an ode to the past, to those who came before me, connecting with my present and imagining the future.”

    Stylistically, Ricardo became entranced with jazz from an early age, while also becoming enamoured with folk music – rooted in his Portugal childhood, now encompassing sounds from Cape Verde, Brazil, and Spain along the way. He intertwines these instrumental influences with field recordings, and electronics, on Soprem Bons Ventos.

    The album is a journey that encompasses nostalgia, love, longing, and togetherness, tenderly intertwined throughout with vibrant percussion, whispers of vocals, soaring keys, and delicate guitars.

  • Artist: Pedro Ricardo
    Label: Soundway
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK
    Genre: World
    Style: Latin Jazz
  • A1 Soprem Bons Ventos
    A2 Tema 1
    A3 Déhéba
    A4 Ode Ao Gato
    B1 Entre O Vale E O Eco
    B2 Tema
    B3 A Marcha Que O Monte Parou
    B4 Cantar Das Kandakinhas
    B5 Tema 3