Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Paul McCartney – McCartney II

Sold out
Original price $50.00 - Original price $50.00
Original price
$50.00 - $50.00
Current price $50.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • On McCartney II, his de facto second - or third, if you count RAM - solo album after the end of the Beatles and many Wings records, Paul McCartney breaks radically with rock conventions and listening habits. He openly accepts to disturb many of his fans downright. And so it happens. But from many sides there is also praise for McCartney's courage in sound research, some songs on McCartney II are considered groundbreaking experimental pop works and extremely influential for the electronic pop of the early 1980s.

    McCartney II is a completely refreshing and in parts exciting and adventurous record, especially after all these years of formulaic Wings music. It's a pity that for commercial reasons the album didn't become a double album as planned. By the way, the unreleased songs from back then appeared in 2011 after all, as part of The Paul McCartney Archive Collection.
  • Artist: Paul McCartney
    Label: Capitol Records, MPL
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Coming Up
    A2 Temporary Secretary
    A3 On The Way
    A4 Waterfalls
    A5 Nobody Knows
    B1 Front Parlour
    B2 Summer'S Day Song
    B3 Frozen Jap
    B4 Bogey Music
    B5 Darkroom
    B6 One Of These Days