Skip to content
Everything on our website is IN STOCK and ready to ship!
Everything on our website is IN STOCK and ready to ship!

Remember – Ólafur Arnalds

Sold out
Condition: Brand New


After his last exciting project, "Island Songs", an album whose pieces were each created in a week at different locations in Iceland with various local musicians, the Icelandic composer and multi-instrumentalist Olafur Arnalds is now devoting himself to another project of the heart.
In recent years Arnalds has worked on developing and perfecting his groundbreaking technical innovation, two self-playing pianos controlled by a specially developed software: Both pianos are controlled by a third one, on which Arnalds sits, and complement the music in the studio and on stage. This opens up to the listener musical impressions never experienced before and at the same time a dense and differentiated sound image.
The album "Re:Member", released on Mercury KX, includes a collaboration with the British singer and producer SOHN and above all a wide range of undreamt-of emotional and sonic worlds that take the listener on a magical journey.

Release details

Label: Mercury KX
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Units: 1
Country: Europe
Released: 2018


A1 Re:Member
A2 Unfold
A3 Saman
A4 Brot
A5 Inconsist
A6 They Sink
B7 Ypsilon
B8 Partial
B9 Momentary
B10 Undir
B11 Ekki Hugsa
B12 Nyepi