Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Odesza – In Return (2xLP)

Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Over the past 18 months, Seattle producer duo Odesza have quickly risen to the top of their class and are finally releasing their stellar album "In Return"!

    Infused with pop, it's an electronic marvel, full of infectious hooks. Vocals come from Zyra, Py and the Shy Girls, as well as Madelyn Grant on "Sun Models." Odesza will be touring with the new album throughout the fall of 2014. They will play a series of sold out shows in Europe as well. "In Return" is an album that sees Odesza rise to the top of electronic music

    In 2012, a new distinctive voice stood out from the flood of electronic music coming out of the US: Odesza's album "Summer's Gone" stood out from the crowd; it was a collection of songs - and not just beats; irresistible and with a startling dreaminess that differed from the EDM scheme

    In an age where everything happens on the internet and hypes are carefully planned, Odesza's story is refreshingly authentic: a brilliant new duo is releasing their music on the internet - and the world is giving them the attention they deserve. Harrison Mills (aka CatacombKid) and Clayton Knight (aka Beaches Beaches) began working together after meeting at Western Washington University. The chemistry between the two was instantaneous and the duo worked prolifically, quickly developing a signature, signature sound: impulsive vocals, soaring, euphoric melodies and captivating drums with a good dose of pop appeal

    Odesza started to gather loyal fans around them. 2013 saw the release of the 5 song EP "My Friends Never Die", 3 tracks of which landed at #1 on the Hype Machine charts. A long tour followed, playing shows with Pretty Lights, Emancipator, Michal Menert and sold out tours and countless festival appearances including Coachella

  • Artist: Odesza
    Label: Counter Records, Ninja Tune
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Electronic
    Style: Ambient, Synth-Pop
  • A1 Always This Late
    A2 Say My Name
    A3 Bloom
    A4 All We Need
    B1 Sundara
    B2 White Lies
    B3 Kusanagi
    C1 Echoes
    C2 It'S Only
    C3 Koto
    D1 Memories That You Call
    D2 Sun Models
    D3 For Us