Skip to content
ALL STOCK is available for LOCAL PICKUP or SHIPPING around OZ!
ALL STOCK is available for LOCAL PICKUP or SHIPPING around OZ!

Nick Cave – Idiot Prayer: Nick Cave Alone at Alexandra Palace (2xLP)

Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne


In June 2020, Nick Cave played a solo concert at London's famous Alexandra Palace, without an audience. A good month later, on 23 July, the performance could be seen in the stream, but only at a fixed time. After that it was over, just like a real concert.

To the delight of his fans, however, the concert album is now available: "Idiot Prayer: Nick Cave Alone At Alexandra Palace".

It was a very special atmosphere: just Nick Cave, his grand piano and a number of songs, which the Australian musician gave a completely new, reduced interpretation, including pieces from his 2019 album "Ghosteen", Bad Seeds and Grinderman songs.

The whole thing was captured by cameraman Robbie Ryan ("Marriage Story", "American Honey") and his team.

Release details

Artist: Nick Cave
Label: Bad Seed Ltd.
Format: LP
Units: 2
Country: Europe
Released: 2020
Genre: Pop
Style: Vocal


A1 Spinning Song
A2 Idiot Prayer
A3 Sad Waters
A4 Brompton Oratory
A5 Palaces Of Montezuma
A6 Girl In Amber
B1 Man In The Moon
B2 Nobody'S Baby Now
B3 (Are You) The One That I'Ve Been Waiting For
B4 Waiting For You
B5 The Mercy Seat
B6 Euthanasia
C1 Jubilee Street
C2 Far From Me
C3 He Wants You
C4 Higgs Boson Blues
C5 Stranger Than Kindness
D1 Into My Arms
D2 The Ship Song
D3 Papa Won'T Leave You, Henry
D4 Black Hair
D5 Galleon Ship