Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Nala Sinephro – Space 1.8

Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Caribbean-Belgian composer, producer and musician Nala Sinephro combines meditative sounds, jazz, folk and field recordings. in 2022, the multi-instrumentalist and harpist, who operates out of London, will present her debut album, "Space 1.8." 

    But even before her first album, Nala Sinephro attracted the attention of the music world, for example as part of the music collective Steam Down. She also made it onto the list of "50 New Artists For 2020" by the British daily newspaper The Guardian. 

    "Space 1.8" she recorded at the young age of 22, eight pieces ranging from just over a minute to a nearly 18-minute finale. In them, she is backed by rotating musicians from the UK's dynamic jazz scene, including James Mollison (Ezra Collective), Shirley Tetteh (Maisha), Nubya Garcia, Eddie Hick (Sons Of Kemet) and Dwayne Kilvington (Wonky Logic, Steam Down). Besides these intense songs with jam character, solo compositions played with pedal harp and modular synthesizer are waiting on the record, a unique, almost mysterious mixture. 


    "It is a very short album - if you subtract the song, which provides 18 minutes of ambient sounds at the end, to which it is excellent to doze off on the couch. But these 26 minutes have it in themselves. "Space 2" is summery light piano jazz, "Space 3" a synth-funk excursion (Flying Lotus in spirit), and on "Space 4" the celebrated saxophonist Nubya Garcia delivers one of her most beautiful solos ever. Twenty-two-year-old Nala Sinephro plays synthesizer and harp - and you never get that typical debut feeling that someone here feels very urgently that they need to prove their abilities." ( 
  • Artist: Nala Sinephro
    Label: Warp Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Space 1
    A2 Space 2
    A3 Space 3
    A4 Space 4
    A5 Space 5
    B1 Space 6
    B2 Space 7
    B3 Space 8