Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Morcheeba – Big Calm

Original price $50.00 - Original price $50.00
Original price
$50.00 - $50.00
Current price $50.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Morcheeba is known above all for its gentle grooves plus a great and gentle Voice of the front singer with a lot of great melodies. Besides Portishead and Massive Attack they are surely one of the most famous acts of the Trip Hop genre if pop plays a bigger role here than in the bands just mentioned. Gladly under "Trip Hop" it is actually much more: Pop, Dub, Hip-Hop, Jazz, Instrumental, reggae - a little bit of everything.

    Big Calm was the second album of the band, received platinum in the UK and was released in the original Line up with Skye Edwards and Paul and Ross Godfrey. The album captivates with ingenious melodies (Part of the Process, Let Me See, Blindfold) and more experimental sounds (such as ukulele sounds), Country-Style-Slide-Guitars, torn trumpet shreds) lives but above all also by the wonderful voice of Skye Edwards!


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (716 votes)
  • Artist: Morcheeba
    Label: Indochina
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Electronic
  • A1 The Sea
    A2 Shoulder Holster
    A3 Part Of The Process
    A4 Blindfold
    A5 Let Me See
    B1 Bullet Proof
    B2 Over And Over
    B3 Friction
    B4 Diggin' A Watery Grave
    B5 Fear And Love
    B6 Big Calm