Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Kingdoms In Colour – Maribou State

Sold out
Original price $50.00 - Original price $50.00
Original price
$50.00 - $50.00
Current price $50.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Maribou State announce their new album "Kingdoms In Colour", released via the Ninja Tune release label Counter Records, their first album since their 2015 debut "Portraits"

    Maribou State, which began in 2011 as a project of Chris Davids and Liam Ivory, released a number of EPs and singles before their debut album "Portraits" catapulted them from now on to the greatest stages of the world. With a live show that took them around the globe with outstanding festival appearances at Glastonbury, Bestival, the Secret Garden Party or a 32-day European tour, the two Brits played themselves into the hearts of their fans in no time at all.

    And even the journalists were immediately enthusiastic, as articles in the Guardian, I-D Magazine or Vogue show. To date, their album has collected over 80 million streams and has drawn comparisons with acts like The XX, James Blake and Mount Kimbie, but also DJ Koze and Bonobo.


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (37 votes)
  • Artist: Maribou State
    Label: Counter Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Electronic
  • A1 Beginner'S Luck
    A2 Kingdom
    A3 Turnmills
    A4 Nervous Tics
    A5 Glasshouses
    B1 Part Time Glory
    B2 Feel Good
    B3 Slow Heat
    B4 Vale
    B5 Kama