Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Love And Rockets – Love And Rockets

Original price $58.00 - Original price $58.00
Original price
$58.00 - $58.00
Current price $58.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Remastered by Sean McGee at Abbey Road Studios

    Love And Rockets is the seminal, groundbreaking trio of Daniel Ash (vocals and guitar), David J (vocals and bass) and Kevin Haskins (drums). Formed in 1985 after the first split of their band Bauhaus, Love and Rockets provided a clean slate and an opportunity to plumb the depths of imagination and influences.

    Everything changed for Love and Rockets in 1989 when they released their self-titled fourth album. The song "So Alive" reached No. 3 on the Billboard Hot 100 and the album attained gold status. The song reached No. 1 in Canada and charted within the top 30 in Australia, and New Zealand. In the U.S. it was No. 1 on the Billboard Modern Rock Tracks chart for five weeks and was ranked No. 1 on that listing's year-end chart for 1989. Billboard wrote that "So Alive" was "the best T. Rex tune that Marc Bolan never wrote."

    Beggars Arkive is excited to launch an extensive Love And Rockets reissue program which will see all of their Beggars Banquet albums pressed on vinyl after years of being out of print.

  • Artist: Love And Rockets
    Label: Beggars Banquet
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 **** (Jungle Law)
    A2 No Big Deal
    A3 The Purest Blue
    A4 Motorcycle
    A5 I Feel Speed
    B1 Bound For Hell
    B2 The Teardrop Collector
    B3 So Alive
    B4 Rock And Roll Babylon
    B5 No Words No More